NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Whats the Story? Morning Glory*

An abandoned and obviously old bus shelter in the early morning sun, located at the end of a dead end street made me wonder.

And what is that odd signpost doing there? There's no railway to be seen anywhere!

I just had to know the story, but there was no one around to satisfy my curiosity with an explanation, so I had to puzzle it out myself.

This is what I came up with...

The remote road ended at a river a bit further on, so probably this was an old shelter for people to wait for a ferry and the signpost was used to let the ferryman know there were passengers waiting.

Sounds like a valid assumption to me, so thats what the story will be in my journal.

By the way: 
This is my 1500th journal entry and as Henri Cartier-Bresson said:

Your first 10.000 photographs are your worst ;-))

PS. in the extra you'll find my alternative 'statistic' entry that I had to sweat for on the cross trainer in the Gym this morning ;-)


* BONUS: Whats the Story Morning Glory / Song by Oasis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.