Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Waiting....

After language class I went to one of our community schools where they have a preschool!  Of course I had visited before and was horrified that its like primary school!  Today was no exception but now that I have started my job, hopefully I can help the teachers to turn things around!

The teacher was doing an English lesson and then a Maths lesson with the kids - it was painful for me to watch, but this little girl was trying desperately to get the teachers attention and he was just ignoring her!  I will be back  next week to do some training!

I backblipped the last two days!  We have had no water or electricity so its been quite a challenge.  Water went off yesterday morning and came on a short while ago so I was just filling buckets! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.