Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

the first mango....

Language study as usual!  Then in the afternoon I had to go to get the fuel filter changed on my vehicle!  I arranged with the guy yesterday!  So, I went at the appointed time and he tells he that he went to buy the part (along with a few other parts), but they were so slow and didn't have some of the parts so he got angry and walked out!  So the result is that I have to go again tomorrow to see if he has a new filter to put on my vehicle!  The joys of life in Lusaka!

Oh and this is the first mango to fall off my tree!  A day of firsts - I also had some green maize from a friend - the first maize!!  I am amazed that it has grown at all as it is so dry.  I have been here since May and have not yet seen any rain!  Water is becoming really scarce - it is only on for a few hours a day now!  I hope we have good rains this year!

Have a good weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.