Equus Altus

I was in Leeds again this morning hoping to have a new screen fitted to replace the damaged one on my iPhone.  Apple had told me that Carphone Warehouse would do the repair while I waited -  unfortunately the information wasn't correct and although they can repair it they need 48 hours.  At the moment  given it will mean another trip into Leeds I'll wait a bit longer.

This sculpture of a packhorse carrying a roll of cloth stands in the central court of Leeds' newest shopping mall;  it's the work of Scottish sculptor Andy Scott, of "Kelpies" fame.  Packhorses had strong associations with the city in times past, particularly with the textile industry. The sculpture is 5 metres tall, weighs 2 tonnes and was installed in March 2013, having taken 10 months to create.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.