Judith's photos

By Judith

Living...

Living life at snail's pace. Sums life up for me at the moment!

I ambled over to the surgery for my flu jab this morning, then ambled into town to visit my friends at the Country Market. The hill back home is still beyond me so I caught the bus back. Then this afternoon, another amble took me along the footpath by the river meadow, a little further along than yesterday. It was rather breezy and also cloudy, so although I upped the ISO, this wasn't quite sharp. Note to self: try harder. I was trying to photograph insects on ivy flowers, but I always have trouble capturing the little beggars. A passer-by today suggested that the use of a cotton bud to apply a dab of syrup to a well-placed flower increases the chances of success. He finished giving his advice with a clap of goodwill to my upper arm, bang on the site of my flu jab! 

In between times, I've been looking at some photography books: International Garden Photographer of the Year Collection 9 and Arc & Line by Charlie Waite. Most inspirational.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.