Judith's photos

By Judith

Berries

This morning my friend Sue called in to see me. We met at the Frome Country Market, where I sell photography cards and she sells oilskin bags (washbags, tote bags etc.) She took my cards for me to the first Thursday market of the month, as I'd had to go to a work meeting. By the time of the second market, I was in hospital! Anyway, Sue, true friend that she is, has been taking my cards ever since, so she came in today to 'top up'. I'm going to call in for a while tomorrow to say hello to everyone, and to thank them in person for the cards and gifts I received when I was discharged, but I'm not up to spending the whole morning there just yet.

This afternoon, I took a short amble round the corner and down onto the footpath by the river. It's starting to look very autumnal now...

Then this evening, two friends from camera club looked in, to return some prints that were in our summer exhibition and to give me some photography magazines to read, to help pass the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.