*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

My Year in Film 78/366

A room with a (not so good) view!
Deansgate, Manchester
Camera: Diana F+ with 75mm lens
Film: 35mm Fujicolour C200 (ISO 200)

Over in Manchester to see Andrew Roachford (remember him from the 80s? Cuddly Toy?) with my mate Bill (short for Nicola). It was going dark as we were about to set off for the gig and I realised I'd not taken a pic so did a quick snap from the hotel window of the shell of a building opposite. 

Added an blurry extra of the Roachford gig. Top night. I had a sore throat from singing and was covered in beer from trying to dance with a pint! 

Ended up in a pub near the hotel tipsily trying to play doubles at pool with 2 random fellas who didn't know each other - one from Newcastle (an oldish bloke who'd escaped a rowdy stag do) and a young lad from Birmingham who was on a training course the next morning. So a Geordie, a Brummie, and two Tykes (a Loiner and a Sheffielder)... I don't think I actually heard a Manc accent at all that night!  

This was taken with a 34mm mask in the Diana to show the exposed perforations. Sadly they couldn't scan them like that when I had the film processed so I've had to do the best I could with my 35mm negative scanner which isn't ideal and has made them the wrong shape. If I find a better way of scanning them (or invest in a medium format scanner) I'll rescan and eventually replace them. They're meant to be square and look way cooler than this :'(

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.