One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Migration

Take the darkest, most miserable day of the year.
Sprinkle some sleep deprivation: you have officially identified the most depressing day of 2008.
Add to this a major disappointment and you touch the depths of despair: Luca's Christmas songs show was held in the gym of his school today.
I am usually as enthusiastic about these as I am about kiddies birthday parties or root canal treatment without anaesthetics. Until I heard that they were to go to school in their pyjamas, that this is the tradition for the carols service.
Now, I must say that the thought of catching a glimpse of Luca's teacher in her pyjamas was what prompted my volunteering to take him to school and attend the show.

She wasn't wearing her pyjamas.

It didn't stop the kids from loving every minute of it and singing out of tune with much gusto.

I'd love to be a Barnacle goose for a little while and fly to a brighter warmer place.
A place with truck loads of pyjama-clad nannies to look after the kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.