A Room with a View

An unusual one, although I have stayed in a railway station before.  I am installed in what was once Ruth's room, the green room, at Llechfan, the Talyllyn Railway volunteer hostel.  It's an elderly bungalow just across the tracks from Tywyn Wharf station, single glazed, bunk beds and last time I stayed my room was full of people who snored - LOUDLY!  For this stay I have a room to myself so I'm hopeful of a good nights sleep.

Ruth safely and happpily returned to QAC after a helpful Pain Management appointment.  "Pain Management is massively underfunded" we were told, no surprise there :-(  but there is some treatment to come and a referral to an internationally respected consultant in London who may help with more than pain management.

All being well I get to play trains for the next five days.  First time I have had such a long stint in 25+ years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.