Light & sight

By CameronDP

Rock N Roll

Well alright, not so much rock n roll as a local band playing cover versions on acoustic guitars. In a sun-filled square in the middle of York.
I have never been a musician myself but both my brother and my oldest friend were both keen musicians in gigging bands in their younger years. Watching these fellahs strumming away this afternoon brought back memories of that time: it was an inspiring era and sometimes I miss it.
I took my actual, real non-telephonic camera with me this afternoon, fully intending to take some proper shots...but of course, in the heat of the moment, I reached for my iPhone yet again! I suppose I didn't want to be too upfront about taking photos...but still, what's the point of me having a proper camera if I hardly ever use it??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.