Not What We Expected!

Today was one of those days that turned out completely different than expected!

I was supposed to go to work today - to San Francisco. I was all packed and ready to go (albeit a little reluctantly), and Dolly was cuddled up with her favourite blanket on the sofa, waiting for her dogsitter to come pick her up later.

This weekend I noticed what I thought was a funny insect bite on my arm. An angry insect on a rampage! So I decided to go to the doctor this morning when they opened, hoping to have it looked at by a nurse or doctor before I left for work.

So off I went, in my uniform, in case I was kept waiting. I got to see my favourite doctor and lo and behold - it's not an insect bite! I have shingles! Yikes! Really? Now it all makes sense. Feeling run down, tired and just 'blah' for a long, long time, especially the last week or so.

So no work for me today, or for at least a week. Off to the chemist for a prescription I went and then home to take it easy. I'll spare you a blip of my 'insect bite'!! Instead - a picture of Dolly!

"What? You're home already? Whaaat?? You're not going to work after all? WooHoo!! Mum is staying home! With ME!"

"Dolly - you're not supposed to be so happy. I AM ill, after all!"

"Don't worry, Mum! I'll take care of you! Sofa time! Happy Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.