Leeming Reservoir

The forecast is for lots of showers today, although we have yet to see any, so I was out early on the bike to do the Cullingworth - Oxenhope - Crossroads circuit with the Go-Pro in addition to my usual camera.  If it carries on being lovely I might have to get out the mower (!)  It's time for the grass to stop growing surely?

Anyway, I had a breezy ride pretty much all to myself once I had left busy Cullingworth behind, just passed by a couple of speedy cyclist folks as I meandered along enjoying the views.  Coming round the hill above Haworth I heard and then spotted the steam train chugging along the valley below, belching steam, always a grand sight.

I've chosen this Go-Pro blip, taken from Black Moor Road, as the wide angle captured all of the reservoir, which I couldn't get with the Canon, and I like how it mirrors the shape of the hillside below me.  Smashing spot for views!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.