Bullock ......

 ............. or maybe that should be b*llocks!!

Definitely not the best day of my year so far.

9.00am - a visit to the dental hygienist - who managed to pierce my tongue with something sharp and made it bleed (maybe if she hadn't been chattering away to the dental nurse at the time and concentrated a bit more ..???).   A larger-than-expected bill followed.

Noon - a walk up the lane with Whisper, photos taken - this was supposed to be the bullock in focus!!!

1.30pm - found we have a mouse/mice again but upstairs this time - grrrrrrrr - found a small "Tom & Jerry" style hole in one of the skirting boards in the 3rd bedroom - so they have come in via the wall cavity - those of you who followed my mouse saga over the winter will understand my grrrrrrrrr.

4.30pm - my appointment at the hospital, two unpleasant injections and yet another scan ..... hey ho!  Result - a bruised and slightly sore arm!

5.30pm - drove out of the hospital car park, down the road and onto a roundabout and the car just went blahhhhhhh and lost power.  Nearly got taken out by a 4x4 who obviously expected me to pull away much more quickly!!  I needed a sign to hold up to say "sorrrry".  
Think "city" .... "rush hour" ..... ''nose to tail traffic''  aaaargh.

Phoned Mercedes breakdown, waited at the side of the road until 6.30pm, the very nice technician plugged his gismo into the car and told me the car has a leak in the air system intake (I think that's what he said) ....... 7.15pm the recovery truck arrived and took me and the car home - walked in the house at 8.15pm.
Forty eight years of driving (and, in my teens and twenties, I drove some right old bangers) and this was the first time I have ever had to have roadside assistance, let alone a recovery truck!

All in all - I think eventful is the word!!

Hope your Thursday was a slightly better one.

~ Anni ~


Backblipped Friday 30th Sept 2016

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.