A View From Our Lane

This morning, I removed the support structures from under the new window beams very easily and it is obvious that all of the work that I have done is structurally sound.  However, I still need to effectively move the interior window aperture some six inches towards the front of the house, so that it matches where the builders put the window in their new outside wall.  I could have started upon this today, but the work earlier in the week on this window, together with my visit to Cambridge yesterday has left me incredibly worn out, so I decided to have a very restful day, continuing with the work tomorrow.  As I have not done very much, I have not had much opportunity to take pictures, so today’s blip is from about 250 metres North of our house, looking Eastwards from our lane.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.