Purple

We had the gardeners around the other day to sort out our jungle of a garden. It was long overdue but I must say I miss the daisies, forget-me-nots and clover.
I miss watching the goldfinches landing on the tips of the waist high grass and swinging down to the ground as they stripped the seedheads.
I even miss the foot tall nettles which looked so beautiful in the evening light.
But they left the rampant pea plant which is climbing up - and over! - the garage (and halfway down the driveway!!)
I really love this stage, just before the flowers erupt. The soft, delicate purple and green buds about to burst into glorious pink flowers.

August Challenge:
1. Outside
2. One
3. Coin
4. Somewhere you sat
5. Logo
6. Writing
7. 8 o'clock
8. Glasses
9. Messy
10. Ring
11. Purple
12. Spoon
13. Simple
14. Arrow
15. Ready
16. Food
17. Faces
18. Inside
19. Hole
20. Today
21. Cool
22. Home
23. Pair
24. Path
25. Fresh
26. Dream
27. Tap
28. Clock
29. Down
30. Card
31. Hidden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.