WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

At the Spin

... to see saxophonist Julian Nicholas with the resident trio. A very enjoyable evening; the club is small with a very laidback atmosphere. Everyone seems to know each other, and they go there to have fun, not to show off. A lovely way to round off my brief Oxford visit. Earlier Bundle had composed another beautiful and delicious meal in seemingly no time at all. The diet starts again when I get home!

Earlier in the day I visited the refurbished Ashmolean (see extra). I didn't like it as much as the NHM; I found the new layout quite confusing, and kept finding myself at dead ends, having to go to a different floor in the lift in order to get to the right bit of the floor I started on. There is now a slightly incoherent collection of modern art on the top floor, which seemed a bit of an afterthought; it does include some nice Barbara Hepworth sculptures though. The extra was going to be my blip, but I was quite pleased with the photo I took in the Spin, given how dark it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.