What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Walking for/to Agés

Agés, a fantastic little town so far and an extra step beyond the scheduled route, but definitely a smart option to reduce the road to Burgos tomorrow to a slow crawl.

Spent most of today in the company of the Winnipeg Canadians (Tom, John and Robin) but also pleasantly surprised to run into Rene and Damien again, who I thought would be well ahead after I dawdled in Viana. Likewise I also ran into Rod on arrival in Agés, it's been a mini-reunion of a day.

Also found David and Anne again, who had recommended the Cañas detour and thanked them for the advice.

Now time for a little rest, then it's a communal dinner again for this pilgrim!

Bonus pic of the sunrise, I was up and out early to make sure of a space tonight, and to avoid the heat early on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.