What did I see today...?

By DaveR

The Road to Burgos

An oddly long day today getting to Burgos as I sought out every option possible to try and avoid the industrial route into town. Ultimately there was a lovely stretch around the airfield, but that led to the river park which would bring me right into the historic heart of the city and miss the modern sprawl outside.

The day also stopped and started as I'm pretty sure I ran into nearly everyone I've met so far on the Camino, with chats, food and drink a plenty every step of the way!

I haven't done much in Burgos other than check into my hotel (or rather my replacement, boring story), wander through a renaissance fair, have dinner with some other peregrinos and then wander back to the hotel to rest, but Burgos is a bustling place and I'm sure I'll explore more tomorrow.

Bonus pic: Busy Burgos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.