Hoy Sound (Day 507)

Thick, heavy cloud rolled in as I wandered up the hill with the dogs this morning, and despite my best efforts the rain beat me to back to the car. The dogs and I got drenched.
At home I drew up a carving design over coffee then spent the rest of the morning in the shed working on a new commission. I really like this one, it has surpassed the idea that I had in my head. I am looking forward to my beautiful wife adding it to the gallery on my carving page once it has been passed on to the new owner. I am enjoying my carving more and more, and if I could, I would give up plumbing and spend my time carving. We can all dream I suppose.
After lunch we took the dogs to Stromness, collected Evie the Wonderdog, and wandered along the shore. The wind was a bit blustery and we were caught in a short, fairly heavy shower. I always like looking over Hoy Sound when the weather is a bit extreme with patches of sunshine lighting up showers. There were plenty of rainbows to look at today too. We returned Evie to Mum and Dad and had coffee with them. It is good to see Dad looking a lot better this week than he did last. He is much more cheery than he has been for a while too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.