Autumn colours at Wasdale (Day 877)

The dogs pestered me awake this morning and demanded their wander up the hill. It was a fine morning to be out for a wander and the dogs thoroughly enjoyed themselves.
Back home, I spent a while re-drawing the carving commission as it seems that the customer wasn't totally happy with the layout. Once a picture had been emailed off, I spent the morning doing paperwork and waiting for a reply.
After lunch, I took the woofers to Wasdale in the sunshine. The weather was stunning and I thoroughly enjoyed it, as did the dogs.
Back home, I caught up on a little more paperwork until my beautiful wife returned home from work and suggested we get out on the bikes for a bit of a blast. We headed north west and stopped briefly at Birsay, where there was a fabulous sky which the extra shot doesn't do justice. From Birsay we headed towards Stromness but were caught in a really heavy shower so headed back home, being chased by the rain. The weather tomorrow is due to be horrific...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.