Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Dripping with apples

One of our apple trees was pruned last year and has rewarded us with branches full of fruit. They are not ready to pick and there have been very few windfalls so far.

The village shop takes wheelbarrow loads of people's apples and then presses the fruit to sell as juice. I hope that ours will be ready because I still have apple from last year in the freezer. It's time to look out 100 Favourite Apples Recipes again.

I'm recovering today and had a slow start. Then I had to engage forward gear because the walking festival website needed updating. We start tomorrow at 0820 in Haltwhistle Market Place. I always like to do the first long walk (and as many more as I can manage).

Had to go to Hexham for food shopping and an emergency hair cut before the hairdresser goes on holiday. She is hoping that her boyfriend will propose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.