Puppy

I was asked today by another dog walker if Basil is a puppy. She couldn't believe that he's 14. It must be the haircut. We walked the whole route with this nice lady, her fox terrier called Herb and her friend's dog (another terrier). Her other fox terrier, Herb's mum, died recently and they're both going through a difficult period of adjustment. Herb seemed to get on very well with Basil and Polly. Still no sign of the cows.

Other than this today I went to college with Son2 so that he could practise driving there (I drove back), collected my new, improved bike from the bike shop, took my car to the garage because the brake warning light has been flickering (it needs new brake pads), and finally sat down to do some bone reporting.

In other news, of my three job share colleagues, one is retiring at Christmas, one is having a hip replacement in November and so will be off for a couple of months, and the other is a slacker who doesn't pull her weight. I have therefore decided to seek an alternative income as soon as possible so that I don't have go through another dose of the hell we had earlier this year. Enough is enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.