Mycology

Son2 and I caught the train to Rowland's Castle first thing and then got a taxi to Horndean. On the way I had a call from the garage owner saying he'd noticed a small niggle (a bush?) while doing a 3-point turn in Son2's new car that he wanted to sort out either today or another day. As they offered me a courtesy car I opted for today and so, after Son2 had signed the paperwork, we headed back home and then on to college as there wasn't a train to get him there in time.

I then returned alone to pick up Ronnie (as I'm calling him) this afternoon. He's nice to drive and on the way back we went for a pootle round the country lanes near Rowland's Castle, an area I'm wondering about for our relocation.

In between I took the dogs to the common. There was no sign of the cows but there was lots of fungi around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.