Poetography

By Similarinterest

Cookie!

This is Holly's cat cookie. Random cat blip I know, but she's lovely, and ever so cute! She is one of the cats that brought on my obsession, before I got sage. Aw, I love cats. Poem is about cats today.

~

Mocking bird, you crouch
on my windowsill.
But you are no bird, you have claws,
and paws, and whiskers.
So why do you squeak like a bird?
A game of pretend,
of dress up.
Your toes, like beans, and your
long singular white eyebrows.
I love them all.
Your eyes are craters of thought.
I can see you pondering, I know what
you want from me, this time.
Don't cry, little thing,
leap from your ledge, and curl
up beside me, tail in tuck,
paws up front, safe on my bed.

We'll wait for our girl
to return, together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.