Fisherking

By Fisherking

........Why me?....

After tonight I'm not posting any more detailed medical/hospital blips.......they're starting to depress me............and you too I bet.

So here goes...........today I went back to hospital for a doppler scan following my 5 hours in A & E on Wednesday night/Thursday morning.
The lovely Jen picked me up and we reported to X-Ray at the appointed hour of 10.00.............I left the hospital to come home at 3.10 this afternoon.

In those five and a bit hours I had.............

A 10 minute Doppler scan............quite interesting really.
A 3 minute consultation with a junior doctor who wrote me a prescription for antibiotics and salt tablets........and told me to throw away the antibiotics that A & E gave me.
A 1 minute apology from the Junior doctor who informed me that the consultant would like to see me.
A 2 minute visit from the Pharmacist with my medicines
A 5 minute meeting with the consultant who had a look at the leg.......told me to keep taking the antibiotics started on Wednesday........and ordered bp,pulse and temperature checks
2 minutes with a nurse getting the checks done

23 minutes of medical care................out of 5 hours and10 minutes.

There were three compensations

1. I spent over 6 hours with the delectable Jen although it wasn't the most fun time we've ever spent
2. The lovely Jo came to visit........and nag me about food........and ask 3,364 questions
3. The gorgeous hebs came along with Jo and cheered me up......just by looking so well herself.

If you're a follower of hebs.............A plumber' s wife/Hebs Journal.......you may have seen tonight how beautifully Loki and Keo posed for her this evening.
You might also notice that when I tried to get them to do the same a bit later in the evening my results were markedly different.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.