JuneFox

By JuneFox

Misty and his cone of shame .....

On Wednedsay I noticed Misty had a huge (and I mean huge) lump on his cheek - seemed to come up really quickly as that was the first time i'd noticed it!  Chatting to my neighbour this evening and even he said that he'd seen him on Tuesday and he looked fine! Took him to the vet Thursday morning and she told me that he had an abscess and it would need lancing.  Gave him an antibiotic injection and one for the pain too. 

This morning he had to go back in and have it lanced.  Picked him up this evening and he was sporting a cone of shame.  Poor Misty wasn't impressed!  For a cat that loves to be outside chasing anything that moves, he's not going to enjoy being cooped up indoors for a while!  

To add insult to injury, when I brought him home my other cat Pepsi (who is normally a real softie) really didn't like Mistys new look - anytime Misty went near her she was hissing and growling at him! 

Misty has to go back on Monday for a check up so hoping he's all healing well by then.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.