Friday Foto

By drmackem

The Russians are Coming

Not in blipping mood today, probably had my creative edge blunted by a night out with some friends in Leeds. Way too late by the time I got home to bed, we had a great night out together, fine food and they took me to a Bourbon bar thinking I needed educating- I'm not sure so will have to go again to decide.

I did some ironing. You've worked out it was a slow and dull day chez nous.

L and I had a walk on the moor after tea and back just in time to see Mo wow us again, was it really just a week ago that I was there to see him do the last one. The beyond belief position on the medal board of GB is threatened by the Russians who traditionally have a strong finish in the medals, but we've managed 3 Golds as I write. Though I enjoyed the 200m Kayak Gold this am, for me today is all about Mo. double gold means he's mentioned in the same sentence as Bekele, Viren who I do remember watching on TV and Zotopek who transformed his discipline. Mo......respect man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.