SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Portrait Family Fun Day

Today I ran my Advanced photography workshop in Bracknell - it is advanced in the sense that it is for the more "advanced" photographer - you need to know your exposure settings, but beginners to photography can also join in!

It was a really great day. Scorching - about 25 degrees and the sun was shining, great attendees on the course and of course, fantastic models. Of which I wouldn't be able to run the course!

I met Olley at my last Advanced day where she modeled for the group in the morning. We got on so well that I asked her to come back today and if possible bring her gorgeous girls along with her in the afternoon!

There were some stunning shots throughout the day from all photographers and the feedback was exceptional. Everyone felt as if they got something from it, have improved their skills, feel more competent photographers and thoroughly enjoyed the day. That is music to my ears!

There was a different dynamic today - my Mum was on the course too! As Mum had come down for the weekend as a great surprise visit, she tagged along and joined me to see how the day unfolded. Mum enjoyed it and was great for her to see a big part of my business.

After the session, we took a run over to Reading where I drooled over new cameras and then went for dinner in our favorite restaurant Las Iguanas.

We finished the evening watching a movie and chilling out as I was nodding off after a busy day. Got my second wind now, so editing the photos from today hoorah! And making plans for the Beer, Devon holiday - click the link to join us for a great photography weekend ;) http://beerholiday24august.eventbrite.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.