Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Harvest Weekend, Saturday

This afternoon. when the torrential rain had stopped, I took the camera down to the Hampshire Harvest Weekend in the Cathedral Close (and, indeed, in the Cathedral too, though I'm probably keeping that for tomorrow's blip).  As last year, there were  2 heavy horses giving families wagon rides, vintage tractors, ducks, a band, a huge mechanical organ, information on keeping bees and lots of food to buy.

And of course the birds of prey were there, being flown and generally looking glorious.  This beautiful little falcon was my favourite.

As you may have noticed, I have today turned my comments back on.  Thanks so much for your patience while I got myself together.  Looking forward to talking to you this evening.

Have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.