An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Now & Then...

I stood to take this shot in almost exactly the same place as the shot in extras (the kitchen window is facing you in the distance in both shots.)  Despite the evidence before my eyes, I can still hardly believe we are at this stage.

After lunch D and I poured over the tile catalogue and he headed off to the supplier in Perth who was very helpful and has ordered us a load of samples that will be here on Tuesday.

As I was about to fall asleep last night a thought popped into my head that un-nerved me slightly, which was who is responsible for ensuring the Aga engineer relocates it in exactly the right spot?  Him or the kitchen fitters?  I had a vision of him moving the Aga then the kitchen fitters arriving to fit the kitchen only to discover the Aga is a few millimetres out and none of the kitchen cabinets fit either side of it!

I will email the kitchen people on Monday to check if they mark the floor so the Aga man knows exactly where it has to go.  I feel that way, if anything does go wrong, it's the kitchen people at fault.  

Going out for dinner with friends tonight who we haven't seen in over a year.  Lots to catch up on so really looking forward to it.  Need to get ready but the Ryder Cup is proving compulsive viewing.

1st of October folks and a wee song that I always feel compelled to listen to on this date.   Takes me back :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.