An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Old Man's Beard...

I've blipped these clematis seed heads lots of times before and no doubt will again, as I love them!  :)  Couldn't decide whether to go with the colour shot or the mono but colour won in the end.  I've put the mono shot in the extras along with the seed head before it got a drookin'.

I'm quite pleased with my efforts in the house-wifey department today. 

Up early to receive Tesco order, shopping put away, kitchen tidied, dishwasher emptied, washing hung up, washing put in machine, wean fed, me fed, household admin list tackled (7 items ticked from list of 24.  More than enough for one day) AND managed some time in the garden, in the SUNSHINE, with the camera.

All that remains for me to be able to tick this off as a truly successful day is not to burn my boy's potatoes for the third day in a row!!!

Perfect Housewife's Tip for the Day -  Soap power removes burnt on potatoes from saucepans beautifully.


Oh and hello October.   Are you sure you haven't arrived three months early?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.