An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sparkle..

Lost a bit of mine today as after the physio's visit last night, I'm a bit tender and sore.   And I have a cold.   But I am sure her pommeling will do me good in the long run (back feels looser already)

It's been another beautiful day and I couldn't resist ditching the chores for time in the garden with my camera.   Lots of spidey webs to capture.  Sadly just about every shot shows up the horrendous dust spots on my sensor so had to ditch them, and the shutter on my camera is sticking at times.  Really need to get an upgrade it serviced and cleaned. 

Jamie was back at my door with a delivery yesterday and today.  Don't see him for ages then he's here twice in the one week.  We had another chinwag about photography and he told me he has a photography Facebook page.  I've had a quick look and he's really good!   Still trying to persuade him to join Blip.

Isn't it funny how a hobby brings people together.  If he hadn't seen the camera round my neck in January 2014, he'd just be another delivery man who gets a hello and a cheerio.   Now we're blethering away like old pals! 

Right better get organised and not burn Alan's potatoes tonight!  (Forgot about them last night.  That used to be a regular occurrence when I first started blipping!! :-))

And thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the horrible woman in the cafe.   Thankfully this sort of thing is not something we encounter (which is why it shocked me so much) and my experience is the world is full of wonderful people who are helpful, compassionate and kind and usually with a good sense of humour :-)))  Anyway as I see it, it's her loss.

Really hoping to have a proper blip catch up this evening.  

Update: The potatoes are burnt again! Oops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.