An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Jamie...

Meet Jamie. My first stranger Blip.

There I was, out in the garden taking a break from organising Saturday night’s Burns Supper and trying to find inspiration for today’s blip, when a delivery arrived. Luckily I saw the van over the garden wall as the driver was at the front door but I was in the side garden. I gave a shout and he soon located me.

As I took the parcel from him, he spotted the camera around my neck and lo and behold, it turns out photography is a hobby he also enjoys. We blethered for a few minutes and inevitably our chat turned to Blip, which he hadn’t heard of, so I have given him the details and hopefully he will join.

It was at this point I decided to be brave and ask if I could take his photo and use it as today’s blip and lovely man that he is, he said yes.

Thank you Jamie, and if you do ever find me on here, I hope you like your portrait and I hope you’ll say hello.

Ok, better get on. I have a mountain of cutlery to wash, crockery to locate and a table cloth to iron….the very one delivered by Jamie!

Happy Thursday Blip Pals….almost the weekend :)))


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.