An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Woman Interrupted...

Breast Cancer Awareness Month...

My friend D was recently diagnosed with breast cancer and had her first round of chemo this afternoon.  Been thinking about her all day and she's just got in touch to say all went well and her and her husband M are heading out for tea.  

I can't imagine how I would react to receiving this diagnosis but should it ever happen, I hope I will be as strong and positive as D is being.   The outlook is good but even with all the love and support of family and friends, it must be the scariest and loneliest place to be.

When I was in the garden this morning taking photographs, with the sun shining on my face and the birds whistling, I was overwhelmed by how lucky I am and how easy it is to forget to be thankful, despite facing situations in the past that made me think I would never take things for granted again!

 How easy it is to grump about the stupidest things, moan about life's little inconveniences, take things and people for granted....

Well D, I dedicate today's blip to you and your amazing strength and my love and support is yours for as long as you need it.

Wont be long till your back in the high life again  xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.