An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Good Smells...

Due to my rubbish cold, didn't get to sleep till almost 3am then I promptly had that falling of the kerb sensation that made me jerk my knee.  Ouch!  Rub with ibuprofen gel helped (that makes me sound about 90 but at 3.10am that's about the age I felt!)

Had a lie in and David gave Alan his lunch.  Lovely.

By the time I got downstairs, Ed was out with Alan, David was at the driving range so I had the house to myself.  Popped into the garden to get my blip (a withered version of this) then back inside to start preparing tonight's dinner of king prawns in chilli & garlic butter, roast veg lasagne, beef lasagne, homemade potato salad, green salad with basil oil and apple crumble.  

There's nothing I like better than having the house to myself on a sunny afternoon.  Back door open, music on (James Taylor and Eric Clapton today if you're interested :-) and cooking up a feast for friends.

Agnes and Adrian are coming for dinner and staying over.  Not seen them for ages due to working patterns so REALLY looking forward to catching up.  Could be a late one  :-))

Happy Saturday Peeps and thank you so much for your stars and hearts on my recent blips.   I've enjoyed using my camera this week for the first time in ages.


Turn up your speakers, close your eyes, enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.