An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Fit to Burst...

Poor David has an inflamed skin cyst on the side of his chin so off to the Docs this morning to get it checked. Now on Flucloxacillin, which doesn't bode well for his lad's golfing weekend. Oh dear.

In preparation for next weeks op on my right hand, I have attempted to do everything using my left hand today. All I can say is oh f*ck! The next couple of weeks are going to be interesting. I suspect I won't be able to use my camera for a while so iPhone blips will be the way forward. That should be good. Not!

Look at that, it's Friday again.

I had a relaxing evening planned until Tesco delivered about half a hundredweight of mince yesterday (don't know what I was thinking when I did the order!!) so it will be spent making massive amounts of ragu sauce and chilli for the freezer. We'll be eating it till this time next year!

Think we've found a French holiday house for next summer. It's fully booked apart from the first two weeks in July, which is when we want it! I've emailed the owner and and waiting with bated breath to find out if we have it! Fingers crossed please :D



PS If you are ever tempted to look up draining of skin cysts on You Tube, my advice is don't.

Boak!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.