An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Red Wine on a School Night...

But only because it's left over from last night.

It also provided me with an emergency blip as it's been so busy here today, I've not had a minute to think about a blip.

Up at the crack of dawn to be ready for the packing men arriving at 9am.  Took them through the job on hand and left them to it.  

I then spent the next three hours answering what seemed like millions of questions from the the builders wanting to double check finishes, positions of sockets, central heating thermostat, outside lights, pool cover, tiles and on and on and on...

And then Alan's docking station packed up and the christmas music stopped.  Not good.  I saved the day by remembering there was another docking station tucked away in the dining room that had the old style connection.  Phew.   Santa Claus could come to town again ;-)

The packing guys were amazing.  All done and dusted in two hours!  It would have taken us days.  The only problem is they packed all my cooking utensils in the jug beside the Aga and my kitchen knives.  My fault.  I forgot to mention to leave them.  Thankfully they left the kettle.

The wee bedroom upstairs in now backed to the gunnels with boxes.   

Ordered a smart M&S belted mac in the sale last week.  It arrived today, it fits and I really like it, but I am trying to suppress the thought that it makes  me look a bit like Inch High Private Eye :-o

:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.