Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Life at the beach

Early this morning before going to see my mother, Gavin and I had a walk along the beach promenade. Being a Saturday it was already teeming with life from about 7am, with walkers, cyclists, skate boarders, surfers, runners, and many African church groups who were holding services on the beach. I spotted these woman walking off the beach after their service and when they sat down to have a chat I could not resist taking a photo. The extra was taken later when walking to see my mum. Gavin did not have a ride in the rickshaw, he just posed and the rickshaw man was too happy to let him do so...for a small fee!

We spent the day with my mother and she had a very bad night so was not feeling good today but she chatted a bit, or just slept. We are about to go to my sister's house for supper.

I have not had time for journals so please bear with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.