Gone Fishing...

A beautiful day - the wind finally dying down to give wall to wall sunshine.

A bit of a strange day!   We decided to do the shopping this morning before the cleaning.   A huge mistake!

We started off quite well but then a neighbour called, who has just returned from a 4 month trip to England.   Of course, we invited him in and made a cuppa, so that stopped us for a couple of hours!   He had brought me back a jar of Robertsons Mincemeat though so can't complain!

We had decided earlier to have a late lunch early dinner, so we finished up most of the cleaning and then made the meal.   This is all because Al is singing in the Church in El Ejido tonight and he was setting off at 6.20pm.

After he had left I decided to drive down to the other end of Almerimar to see what was about and took some photos including the one here of the fishermen.   There were quite a few out and I think it must have been a Fishing Club Competition as there was a Green and White flag stuck in the sand nearby.   I confess to having had a better picture of this scene but in the other one, I think one of the men had walked away and was about to relieve himself!!!

On my return into the garage, the same neighbour was trying his car and the battery was flat.   He had told us this earlier but was going to call the breakdown men out on Monday.   He had changed his mind as he thinks he left the boot open and that drained the battery, so I was asked to pull the car into the next bay to his.   However, he could not fix one of the clips on so had to abandon that idea.   Then I was asked if we had a compressor, so yes we have, so he used our car to pump up the tyre on his electric bycicle so he could get about!

I think I have earned a few brownie points today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.