Game on!

I had to leave a bit early to get across town for a yoga workshop at 11 am, since at 10:48 precisely Liam and his chum Jon were going for it in the K2 final and if I'd been driving at the time I might have inadvertently driven off the road. So I parked up and listened - the 200 m only takes about 30 seconds but it seemed much longer. They got a great start and despite being overhauled by the Russians (who were the favourites) they were in silver medal position for most of the race until those hairy Belarusians sneaked past just before the finish. But they got the bronze - hurray for the lads!

After yoga it was home for a swift change of breeks and then off to Cowdenbeath to see Dunfermline's first match of the season. Central Park doubles as a stockcar racing track, so there is a lot of heavy duty safety fencing in evidence. Makes it quite hard to watch the action. But it was a beautiful sunny afternoon and we were standing on traditional style terracing, which was a treat in itself. Which is more than can be said for the "Scotch pie" which DaveH thoughtfully purchased for me. I ate it, being ravenously hungry after doing yoga, but I think it'll have raised my cholesterol level for about a year hence.

Did I mention the score at all? 4-0 to us. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.