Named and Shamed!

It rained rather a lot this morning, so I took the opportunity to have a nice lay in and relaxed bath.....sooo good. By lunchtime the weather was considerably better, and I was bored so I went for a quick trip into Surrey to have a look at a few more churches.
The second church on my list was St James church, Abinger common, and walking up the path to the entrance I could see the piles of new wooden tiles and scaffolding where they were mending the tower, when I got inside it all became apparent why.......the Greater Spotted Woodpeckers had pecked it to pieces!!! 
Today's shot is one of the many ceramic Greater Spotted woodpeckers hanging from the church ceiling all the way down the church....a very quirky way to name and shame the culprits... but I loved it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.