ciorstain

By ciorstain

A day of sleep, nothing, friends and coffee

Neil had to go to work this morning and I only woke up at midday.
Feeling slightly better, mainly because the cough seems to be less terrible. But energy levels are still very low.
I did not do much, had some breakfast at 3 pm then decided that I will at least go to the chemist to get my prescription meds before going back to bed.
So I got dressed and made my way down to the mini Boots we have locally.
I also wanted to get some fish, but the shop was closed. Aldo is on holiday in Florence and Mark seems to be talking it easy for the Saturday.

When I passed my favourite Café  (Smile Café) I noticed it was quiet and I thought I will go for a chat with my friends.
Santino and Rocco were both in. I know them since I moved to Glasgow years ago. My first flat there was on top of the coffeeshop and for years it was my second living room. They just had opened their wee coffee shop when I moved there, and it is now one of the highest rated places in Glasgow with best coffee in town.
Rocco and Santino have now a second Café in the City Centre and are rarely both at the same place.
I ended up having coffee with Santino and catching up. Rocco was back and forth. It was very enjoyable. We realised we have not had a proper chat since ages. 
I really need to get there more often again and also manage to visit their City Centre Place some time soon.
I do feel very close to the two Italians and it was so nice to refresh memories from a few years ago when the three of us "started up" in Queen Margaret Drive.
I stayed until after closing time and then made my way home.
Neil was not there yet and I had another coffee since it seems to be helping against the tiredness that still dominates my being.

The photo shows Santino and Rocco as usual hiding. He hates to have his photo taken and he was lucky that the lights reflected so badly that he cannot be seen properly.
However, I told Santino to pull him out and the result, though a bit blurry is the extra.
Neil has arrived in the meantime and the further plan for today is food and couch....... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.