Pretty lady.....

.....  Chaffinch.  I went out early this morning so that I'd have time to go out with the camera before meeting J & V  for a lunch to celebrate their anniversary. It was a beautiful morning and this cute little bird was out with her mate, and wherever he went, she went:  I blipped them both on the same branch looking at each other but unfortunately although he was in focus, she wasn't.  After getting back home I had time for a quick coffee and a change of clothes and then we were off out again.  The food was good, as was the company and conversation and all in all we've had a very nice Sunday indeed.

Thank you for visiting my journal yesterday and leaving stars, hearts  and kind comments for Gibson Mill;  it's a super place and I'm glad you liked it as much as I do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.