Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Georgia on my mind

reading poetry
late at night after dinner
quiet saturday

The author is Philippe Soupault, the poem, Georgia.

Georgia

Je ne dors pas Georgia / I'm not asleep Georgia
Je lance des flèches dans la nuit Georgia / I'm throwing arrows in the night Georgia
j'attends Georgia / I'm waiting Georgia
Le feu est comme la neige Georgia / Fire is like snow Georgia
La nuit est ma voisine Georgia / Night is my neighbour Georgia
J'écoute les bruits tous sans exception Georgia / I'm listening to every single noise Georgia
je vois la fumée qui monte et qui fuit Georgia / I see the smoke reaching up to the sky and getting away Georgia
je marche à pas de loup dans l'ombre Georgia / I'm walking on tiptoes in the shade Georgia
je cours voici la rue les faubourgs Georgia / I'm running here is the street the suburbs Georgia
Voici une ville qui est la même / Here is a town that is the same
et que je ne connais pas Georgia / And that I do not know Georgia
je me hâte voici le vent Georgia / I'm rushing here comes the wind Georgia
et le froid et le silence et la peur Georgia / and the cold and the silence and the fear Georgia
je fuis Georgia / I'm fleeing Georgia
je cours Georgia / I'm running Georgia
Les nuages sont bas il vont tomber Georgia / The clouds are low they're going to fall Georgia
j'entends les bras Georgia / I hear the arms Georgia
je ne ferme pas les yeux Georgia / I'm not closing my eyes Georgia
j'appelle Georgia / I'm calling Georgia
je t'appelle Georgia / I'm calling you Georgia
Est-ce que tu viendras Georgia / Will you come Georgia
bientôt Georgia / soon Georgia
Georgia Georgia Georgia / Georgia Georgia Georgia
Georgia / Georgia
je ne dors pas Georgia / I'm not asleep Georgia
je t'attends Georgia / I'm waiting for you Georgia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.