Dexter in the Last of the Light

It was Caturday, and you know what that means. A day to spend time with that Tabbycat, Dexter! It was rainy out and so we mostly stayed in and caught up on some things. And hung out with Dexter, of course.

This is a picture of Dexter sitting on my chair in the living room on top of a red blanket. I myself have given up on this chair - Dexter may have it - and have placed a smaller chair beside it, and that is the chair I actually sit on. From there, I get a great view of Dexter.

At the point where this photo was taken, Dexter was getting ready to head into the big Caturday evening nap, one of the most important naps of the week. Some of the last of this day's light can be seen shining on his face, bib, ears, and whiskers.

And here's the soundtrack: a song by Cat Stevens, no less, Another Saturday Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.