I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Here's Looking At You

I was out watering my plants this morning. I noticed a little blue spot on top of one the the stems on the blueberry tree. Taking a closer look, I saw this little damsel fly. It is no more than 2" long. (amazing I saw it!)

I went in to get my camera, thinking that it would have moved on by the time I got back, but it was patiently waiting for me and posed. It would fly off and come back to the same spot. I then went in to  get the foot stool so I could be eye to eye with it. Oh, joy! Still there!

This is the first time I have spotted one of these, so I was happy that it was posing for me. I think it wanted to become famous!

I am grateful for eyes that can see (getting better by the day), cameras that can record, lenses that bring me close, and knowledge to get the job done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.