Strategic position

A soon-after-six call from Bailey but we didn't get up properly until half eight. We were out walking before nine and I was working by a quarter past. Marking, planning and a bit of organising of paper done before one and whilst Bailey whined and then gave up and wandered in and out of the garden before settling down in the sun. A trip to two supermarkets to source things for Bailey and sort things for the week. This was Bailey's approach on my return. Presumably his thinking was that if he got himself between my feet then I wouldn't go far.  

And this afternoon I have caught up on the first part of Strictly, The Great British Bake Off and last week's Victoria. Poldark is now being watched in real time and that'll be the weekend over. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.