Snow Dogs #6

I was up and out this morning and at David Lloyd by 9am where I swam a mile and had a jacuzzi.  It's nice and quiet in the pool on Sunday mornings so I think I'll make it one of my regular days.

Then this afternoon we headed into town in search of more Snow Dogs.  We went to Queens Park first, where we saw Winter Lily - I think she's one of my favourites. We then drove and parked the car at Preston Park and walked into town and found another 7.  I've found 40 in total so only 5 more to go!

From left to right there's Gizmo, Dudley, Sparky and Winter Lily and on the bottom row: Smart Vibes, Newshound, Frank and The Snowdog.  Gizmo and Dudley are the two who have been vandalised, but fortunately they've managed to clean them up really well.

We had lunch sat outside in the sun in North Laine and a guy walked past our table with his kids.  We didn't give him a second glance, but a group of teenagers behind me spotted him and the girls wanted to go and get his photo, but they lost him - apparently it was Matt King from Skins.  The funniest thing was, that the girls went, and he came back soon after and was stood right behind us on his phone - we still didn't know who he was lol!

We went to the Martletts charity shop and Alan bought me a china figuerine of Winter Lily.  It's nice to have one to keep after following the trail, and she looks lovely in Uncle John's cabinet :-)

We had a lovely afternoon and when we got home we sat in the garden and enjoyed the last of the sun.  There was lots of activity in the field - the farmer was in the field sowing seed, so there were a lot of seagulls and there were also three paragliders flying over.  

I start my new job tomorrow so it's an early night tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.