Pink October

This month is Breast Cancer Awareness month, and here’s my first entry for Pink October.

These beautiful Lilies are Elif’s, bought for her by her husband to be before they left for Turkey for their wedding. I wish I could capture their smell too!

I’m checking on their cat Gatsby each day, as they had a scare last week - they last saw him on the Sunday morning, after which he was missing until Thursday night. Thankfully he came home before they left on Friday, but he was muddy, scared and hungry. Elif also noticed that he had quite a bad wound, so obviously he’s been in a fight. I’ve not seen him, but he’s been eating his food, so I’ve updated her to put her mind at rest.

My new phone arrived today, so after setting it up I wanted to try out the camera, and I’m really pleased with it, it’s much sharper than my old one. Luckily, I’ve managed to sell my old one for more than the upfront payment on the new one, so I’m happy :-)

Tonight I’ve been to see an orthopaedic surgeon about my ongoing Achilles Tendinopathy, and he’s going to refer me for shock wave therapy. Basically shockwaves are passed through the skin to the injury and increase the blood flow to help heal it, and it has a 70-80% chance of speeding up the healing process, so it’s worth a go!

My thoughts are with people affected by the awful shooting in Las Vegas last night, yet another senseless attack!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.