Windmill by the Sea

I went for a swim this morning and stopped off at the windmill in Rottingdean on my way home, I’ve blipped it a few times, but never from this angle.

Once home, I got ready for work, had some lunch and then went to check on Elif’s cat. I actually saw him today, and he was very happy to have some fuss and was purring when I gave him his food. His wound seems to be drying up, so I think he’s ok, and I made a short video of him which I sent to Elif. She said I’d made her day!

I then caught the bus into town, and popped to the Apple store to get a case for my new phone. Luckily I was in and out quite quickly and had time to walk the rest of the way to work along the seafront. It’s been a gorgeous day and actually quite warm, and I like doing that when I’m on my late shift, at least I feel as if I’ve made the most of the day.

Anyway, I’ve got an hour left before I can finish, and then I’ll call and check on Gatsby again on my way home. It’s a year ago today that I started working here, I can’t believe where that time’s gone, and what a great move it was, I’m really happy here - I never have that Monday morning feeling, it’s such a lovely pace to work :-)

It’s the final episode of Dr Foster, I wonder how that’s going to end?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.